web banner velvet3 bw

Life Members Honours Board

Currently there are 28 NZ Deer Farmers' Association life members by nominated and approved by tradition through the National Council or Executive Committee from the years of NZDFA operations.

Life Members:

Life member History Region
Bob & Frances* Swann Founding member, DFA Council SCNO
Murray Powell* Waikato Chairman, DFA Councillor - 1980 Waikato
Lady Fiona Elworthy (Widowed) Sir Peter Elworthy*, Founding president DFA - 1981 SCNO
Sir Tim* & Lady Prue Wallis Founding member DFA -1982 Otago
Jenny Pinney (Widowed) Bernard Pinney* Founding member and NZDFA President - 1983 Canterbury
John & Jan Burrowes DFA President - 1983 Kaipara
Tom & Gay Williams Founding DFA member and GIB Chairman - 1990 Wairarapa
Mike & Susie Pattison DFA CEO and first GIB CEO - 1992 Central Regions
Don* & Jean Gregson DFA Council and Hon Treasurer - 1999 Northland
Norm & Helen Parkes* Norm Parkes, Founding member, DFA Council - 2004 Nelson
Clive Jermy DFA President, GIB/DINZ Chairman - 2005 Canterbury
Jeff and Trish Pearse DFA Council, GIB/Deer Industry New Zealand Board - 2007 SCNO
Tony and Julie Pearse AgResearch, NZDFA Otago Branch, DINZ Executive - 2010 Otago
David & Lynley Stevens NZDFA President, SAP Chair, Southland Branch Chairman, National Velvet Comp - 2012 Southland 
Marie Spiers (Widowed) John Spiers*, NZDFA President, Hawke’s Bay Chairman, DINZ Board - 2012 Hawks's Bay
Patrick and Barbara Boyd SAP Chair, farmer/industry representative for NVSB, TB Free, P2P - 2022 SCNO
Murray Matuschka
 Founding Chair of the NZDFA Taupo branch, chair of the NZDFA conference in Taupo, creator of the Matuschka Award in 1996. Bay of Plenty


Back to Industry Awards